Day 20 – Resting

After the night I had yesterday I managed to get a nice lay-in until after 9am. The weather is bad- like practically hurricane weather which means I am not running this afternoon.

If feel doubly bad as last night I drank alcohol. I succumbed to the peer pressure – yes I will blame my friends for my inability to say no!

I just hope I am not on the slippery road to failure. I can’t let this beat me. I am saying this as I sit in a coffee shop drinking a tea and eating a Jamaican patty! It’s only a small one and its the nail technicians fault for being behind and keeping me waiting long enough to go to the coffee shop! Lol – I know I’m playing the blame game and not taking responsibility!

I’ll let you know how the rest of the day goes.

11:30am – 2eggs, 1/2 plantain and green tea

2pm – earl grey tea and Jamaican patty

5pm – squash soup (has in celery, carrot, tomatoe and herbs and spices) with a piece of breadfruit at the side.

8:30pm – nuts and red bush tea

Leave a Reply

