Day 25 – Fear of failure

Last night I had a dream! A very realistic one that involved me witnessing a flight, that a good friend was on, take off at the airport only to see the engines catch fire and the flight come crashing down.

So naturally I looked up the meaning of this dream on a very reputable dreams website! Here’s what it said –

To dream that a plane crashes, suggests that you have set overly high and unrealistic goals for yourself. Your goals may be too high and are impossible to realize. You are in danger of having it come crashing down. Alternatively, your lack of confidence, self-defeating attitude and self-doubt toward the goals you have set for yourself is represented by the crashing airplane; you do not believe in your ability to attain those goals. Loss of power and uncertainty in achieving your goals are also signified.

So, is my goal to become the fittest I have ever been unrealistic? Am I scared of failing after I spent all this time blogging and sharing with anyone interested? Or is my confidence very low generally?

Probably all of the above is true to some degree. My back injury has stopped me in my tracks. I was concerned about the 5k last week not because I couldn’t finish, I know I can, but because I didn’t want to be last. The run is for runners who are racing. I am neither a runner nor a fast one at that.

Anyways my back is a lot better. I will rest it till Sunday and do the 5k. If I come last, so what? I am running for me, no one else. If after a year of working out I am not an Olympic athlete ,so what? – I will be fit for me. Basically I am doing this for me and no one else.

So planes can fall from the skies as much as they like – I am not scared of failing!

7am – green tea, two eggs and 1 orange

1pm – grilled chicken breast and salad

6:30pm – chicken and potato roti

Leave a Reply

