Day 27 – Slowly but surely

As I just noticed that I have been blogging for 27 days now I am wondering if my evolution is going to slowly. Is it too early to be complaining? I think I’ve trained hard and eaten well but the results are not that noticeable. To me anyway. I guess it is too early and I should continue working hard. Should? I will definitely – positive vibes right!

9am – green tea and 2 eggs

2pm – 2 pieces if breadfruit

6pm – small bites of chicken,bakes, meat balls, fish cakes, tuna sandwich, cheese cake

10pm – coconut water.

So I am all set for tomorrow’s 5k. I am feeling quite good and although I doubt I will have a decent time I am looking forward to taking part and testing myself.

Just need to make sure I eat and drink the right food and hydrate as I feel that the sun is going to be real hot at 4:30pm! Ufukuzo here I come!

3 thoughts on “Day 27 – Slowly but surely

  1. Progress is slow at the start but it will be worth it in the end – remember life is a marathon not a sprint and the tortoise won the race not the hare

Leave a Reply

