Day 30 – Day of Rest!

Today has been completely a day of rest. Not even a sit-up or push up this morning (I might still do some before bed!). After MERI yesterday and the 5K Sunday I figured no training was necessary. I have however remained focused to some degree on my food intake but as I review my eating habits I am wondering if I am getting things right. I have read before that when training you need to eat to help ensure your body burns and so you have the energy to train effectively. May be I am still expecting too much too soon. It can’t be helped though, I’m only human! So here is what has been ingested today;

7am – oats, green tea, coconut water

2pm – grilled marlin, steamed veg and salad

5:30pm – left overs from lunch – small piece of grilled marlin, piece of pumpkin, piece of broccoli

7pm – coconut water, nuts and berries, plantain

I should really do some measurements again, but I think I will wait until the end of the month and also do a fitness test again.

Leave a Reply

