Day 35 – the day before the weigh in!

I am due to weigh in again tomorrow and so today I feel like I should eat minimal food as I am also not training today. I therefore do not need as many calories. However, it’s Sunday! And we all know what that means – over eating! I have to find a balance. I managed to last week because I was running the 5k. What will keep me on track this weekend? The prospect of a heavy weigh in tomorrow and sharing the results on this blog and everyone being disappointed.

Well I will try and restrain. A good friend of mine always told me not to try just do it!

Today I am cooking a roast dinner for friends who love roast potatoes. They can eat them all, I will stick with the meat and veg.

8am – 1egg, 1/2 plantain and green tea

2:30pm – insalata caprese

2:45pm – roast potatoes, roast veg, Yorkshire pudding, roast beef and roast pork. Doesn’t it look great!

20130825-173450.jpg

So apparently the food was quite good according to my friends who literally after 10mins of getting up from the table were snoring on the sofa!

20130825-174833.jpg

And for desert we had a home made bread and butter type pudding! I was told it was made in a healthy way…

20130825-175003.jpg

I only had a bit!!!!

That’s it for today… I doubt anything else will be eaten.

Leave a Reply

