Day 37 – the day after weigh in

After yesterday’s weigh in and last nights dinner I was determined to make it up this morning. It’s been torrential rain all morning and in spite of the cold wet darkness I managed to haul my self out of bed at 4:20am to be in the gym for 5ams rowing session.

Guess what? I was the only bloody person there! But I didn’t let that stop me. I cracked on with the same interval session I did last week 10x 1:30 and 1:30 rest.

I had moments of ‘yeah go on jo – push it’ and lots of ‘I really can’t be arsed’! I think the ‘go on jo’ won the battle as I completed it all with a pretty good total of 3706m. I totally flaked on the last round mind you.

I also did some abs after. 2 rounds of 20 sit-ups, 20 cycle abs, 20 rotating planks.

So another work out done for today!

7am – oats, green tea, coconut water

12:30pm – 3 digestive biscuits. There’s a story behind this….

1:15pm – roast pork, rice and broccoli (left overs all done. Although I do have a cherry pie in the freezer c/o my mate chez. She can have it though cause I won’t eat it).

I’m shattered today and real thirsty too. How I haven’t fallen asleep at my desk I don’t know.

2 thoughts on “Day 37 – the day after weigh in

Leave a Reply

