Day 38 – too tired to care

I don’t think I’m having a great day, but I hope this mood passes otherwise I could be on the slippery road to failure. May be I just feel this way because I am tired. The trainings getting to me. Well not the training as I like it, it’s this being tired all afternoon I could do without. And when I am tired bad food creeps in because I am too tired to care what to eat.

Last night I ate the curly fries! But I didn’t finish them. This morning back on track but right now I could eat a great big chocolate bar to perk me up! Here’s the general running of what’s occurred so far-

5:30am – MERI MADNESS!!!!

20130828-144141.jpg

We climbed from 1 rep/exercise to 6 each round all within 60 secs. And then we did 3 rounds of 6 reps/ exercise. Does that make sense?

7:30- oats, green tea, coconut water

10:30am – finger sandwhich (1tuna 1ham)

1:30pm – breadfruit cou-cou and salt fish! One of my favorite meals… But was too tired to enjoy it properly. Left some back for dinner.

5pm – the remaining cou cou

7pm – fresh pineapple. Was my sweet fix!

I feel no shame about going to my bed for 8pm and looking forward to my lay in tomorrow. Night y’all!

6 thoughts on “Day 38 – too tired to care

  1. This will pass Jo – you were bound to have peaks and troughs but the best thing is not to associate junk food with making you feel “better” – it won’t. Keep going – results are just around the corner

  2. Not to worry Jo – you are bound to have peaks and troughs – the best thing is not to associate junk food with making you feel “better” because it won’t. Keep going – results are just around the corner.

    • Thanks for the support and words of encouragement. You’re very correct can’t associate junk food with making me feel better. That’s something I have worked on to stop as I am an emotional eater.

Leave a Reply

