Day 61 – Being Grateful

Today was truly a rest day. In fact I hardly even thought about exercise. My mind was focused more on others around me. I did something I have never done before and that was help out by serving teas and coffees at the homeless shelter my sister volunteers at most weekends.

I have to confess I really did not want to go initially and planned to drop her and my mum off, but I ended up staying. The people or guests as they call them were all pretty alright. All very polite and very grateful for the shelter, hot drinks and hot food. Lots of food too. I also ate some of the food and it made me think a bit more about my journey to health and fitness.

Right now I have a choice, and there’s many people out there that do not. They eat whatever is given gratefully. We are all put on the planet without being asked and dealt the hand we are dealt. I am truly grateful for the life I have had to date and intend to continue living it in the best way that I know serving love as best it can be served.

Today I have eaten gratefully whatever has been put in front. No watching carbs, or making selections or anything.

8am – 2 slices of toast and tea

10am – tea and almond croissant

1:30pm – roast chicken, carrots, peas and sweet potatoes – loving made by my sister and gratefully eaten with her and my mother

7:30pm – chicken, veg, rice, salad.

8:40pm – chocolate and Earl Grey tea.

Eat well and prosper people, be grateful for what you have and look after yourselves and your health the best way you know how.

Leave a Reply

