Day 62 – Welcome Home?

“Welcome back – looks like you got fat since you went away” – only a Bajan family member could be so blunt and direct! So needless to say my week away from my routine hasn’t gone too well. I wouldn’t go as far as to say I’ve got fat but I’m pretty certain there is a few pounds added on because of the heavy carb diet I’ve had over the past week and little exercise. But nothing that can’t be fixed with a bit of focused attention.

I can’t wait for Monday morning to hit Island Fit:Cross Fit!

7am – scrambled eggs and 2 slices of toast

On the plane – chicken breast, mashed potato, carrots, pasta salad, bread roll, glass of wine

– nuts
– chicken Caesar salad sandwich, mini kitkat

6pm – pistachio nuts and a couple of chocolate cookies!!!! I know – I know I must get rid of them. Tomorrow!

Leave a Reply

