Day 78 – Loving the burn!

I wish I never said anything about Mondays MERI being a bit easier as today’s certainly made up for it. I don’t think anyone finished today. I noticed a few skip one or two sets of plank rotations and moving on to the next exercise – but I did not of course. After yesterday’s running and the MERI’s I am definitely feeling the burn or ache in my legs and arms and I love it.

20131009-183236.jpg
I managed to get to and complete 10 of the 5th set of plank rotations within the 30mins allocated. I also did the 10 sit-ups after just because I could. In hindsight I probably should of just stayed and completed the rest. All in all I am happy with my performance because when I started at the box I could just about get 10 plank rotations done without collapsing in a heap!

7am – 2 eggs, 1/2 plantain and green tea
1:30pm – 2 skinless chicken thighs, 1/4 an avocado and some butternut squash
6.30pm – 1 banana
10pm – 1/4 avocado, 1 plantain and a handful of nuts

Leave a Reply

