On a mission!

7:30am 1/2 grapefruit, 3 egg white omelette with sweet peppers and green 🍵 

9am green tea in my jumbo cup – it’s almost 500ml I think. 

10:30am protein shake with 2cups of kale and spinach, watermelon 🍉 and water

1:30pm my usual salad 🥗 with some steamed white fish and a cup of earl grey tea with a dash of 2%milk and NO sugar!!! 

3:30pm another jumbo cup of green tea! 

4:30pm last night I made these vegan burgers so basically black and red beans onions, herbs 🌿 , and quinoa and a bit of oatmeal as they seemed a bit wet.  I made 7 burgers out of 2cans, 1/2 cup of quinoa, 1 onion, and 2 tbsp oatmeal. So I had just the burger patty and roasted pumpkin 🎃 as my pre workout meal.

Whilst I am not a vegan I would like to be but I need to learn more recipes so I can cook more variety of foods.  In addition when it comes to developing my meals and following the regime you can’t just substitute 4oz of chicken for 4oz of beans or lentils and get the same protein amount.  In addition to protein many veg and beans have a carb content too.  This is why I didn’t have any other carbs at lunch and opted for roasted veg as my side.  So these bean burgers are a bit of an experiment.  I don’t know how much protein is in one burger or carbs – well possibly 1/7 of 1/2 cup of quinoa and 1/7 of 2tbsp of oatmeal I imagine… lol 😂 I’m no mathematician  🤦🏾‍♀️ 

But essentially it’s enough food to fuel me before my work out and shouldn’t be too much to significantly increase my calorie intake for the day.

6:30pm WoD

 So I felt pretty good during the workout.  For the 5×3 front squats I did 65lbs, 85lbs, 105lbs, and 115lbs.  I didn’t go up after that.

Then for the next part – well yeah i completed it all however may be a 2mins over the time cap. I started the 2nd 800m run at 23:00mins on the clock and when I came back it was stopped but I pushed it.  In fact a few weeks ago I probably wouldn’t have bothered doing the 800m and just left it cause there’s no way I can do it in 2 mins but today I was on a mission.  I felt good throughout the workout.  The first run I could have pushed it harder but wanted to pace myself. Then on the front squats I did 20 at 85lbs and then I was like ‘No – u can do the full weight of 95lbs’ so I added and did the remaining 30.  My only thing is I can’t do toes to bar so I have to do hanging knee raises.  But all throughout the squats and knee raises what eats up the time especially on high reps is resting in between sets.  Say I’m doing in sets of 10 – that break can be too long and that’s what eats up the time.  But still I’m happy with my result today and the effort put in.  I felt good may be it was the patty! Lol

But wait- today’s Wednesday…. I don’t normally train on a Wednesday… it’s my day off!!!! Well I really must be on a mission.

8pm protein shake 

Tomorrow I start at 4:30am training.  I’ve no bananas to make my protein pancake things to eat pre workout and I’m not leaving the house to go buy bananas! I’m not that obsessed yet.  But I will have just a patty in the morning see how that fuels me for the endurance wod! 

4 thoughts on “On a mission!

Leave a Reply

