A G P U

Have you any idea what AGPU stands for? Let me tell you Annual General Piss Up! πŸ™ˆ yeah it’s not good but this social activity that I attend every year is this afternoon and I need the strength to see it through without undoing all my focused work.  

I’m pleased to report I weighed in at 171.8lbs this morning – my lightest weight for the year – round of applause πŸ‘πŸΎ  – thank you! My jubilation at seeing this number left me all flummoxed for some reason – fannying around posing in the mirror looking at my nearly defined abs and trying to decide how best to work on my butt and legs and imagining what another 10lbs off me would like, that I found my belly rumbling a whole hour or two later having not had breakfast yet! But I had no eggs. The plan was to go shopping at 6am… I had my meals and times worked out.  But I got distracted once again.  

8:45 am tuna and cottage cheese and 4 crackers (5 crackers are 140 Cals according to the pack) jumbo green tea

11am earl grey tea

12am 3 egg white 1/2 banana 🍌 1/4 cup oatmeal pancake 

2:30pm 1 vegan burger patty with πŸ₯— 

3:30pm H A S H R U N followed by AGPU πŸ€¦πŸΎβ€β™€οΈ

So the run according to my Fitbit 


So it was a phenomenal run from flower forest – 2hours of running through beautiful Barbadian country side, bush, prickles, gullies galore so stunning views. Hills and hills and more hills but I attached them at every opportunity- ish!!! 

9:30pm rice n peas chicken fish and breadfruit gratin,  3 beers and numerous rum and llbs later boy!!! Not good but at least I didn’t eat cake! I want cake though. 

I gine home before anymore damage is done. #failedatnotdrinkingalcohol 

Leave a Reply

