Have I actually developed a love of burpees?Β 

I can’t quite believe it… but I was on fire πŸ”₯ this morning when it came to the final part of the workout – what’s called ‘CASH OUT’.

4am 1/2 a 3egg white, 4 strawberries πŸ“, 1/4 cup oatmeal pancake and lemon πŸ‹ water.

4:30am WOD AIR was all about running.  My knee is still not fully motionable so I didn’t actually push too hard on the runs.  I was supposed to be doing them at full pelt but I went may be 65-70%.  Our lovely coach left off the CASH OUT until we had all completed the run.  Cunning, as you may know seeing what’s to be accomplished is a psychological battle and if πŸ’― burpees was on the board from the outset people would have held back on the running.

So when it came to the burpees I was looking at achieving at least 10 burpees per minute.  Essentially we worked in pairs and swapped every minute until we accumulated 100 πŸ’― so essentially it’s 50 each unless your partner does more than you within their minute.  Yep my partner on average did more than me but I was ecstatic that I managed more than 10 each round and on the last round I did 15!!!! πŸ‘πŸΎπŸ‘πŸΎπŸ‘πŸΎπŸ‘πŸΎπŸ‘πŸΎπŸ‘πŸΎ – thank you 😊 lol. Between us we finished in 6 mins and 15 secs.  Personally I think that’s pretty impressive.   I’ve also learnt that when doing burpees it’s more efficient to use a wide stance as opposed to bringing the knees up under your chest – if you know what I mean. Sorry I’m just not one of those people who get other people to take pictures of me working out so I can post them online.  And I can’t take a selfie whilst doing burpees so you’ll just have to do a few and visualise what I mean…  may be try a hundred …. πŸ˜‚ .

6:30am the 2nd half of the pancake was eaten post workout.

9:30am – it’s a haze…. like  I don’t know what happened, something took over me like an out of body experience – no more like a possession-  but I was force fed Easter bun n cheese! It’s a Jamaican πŸ‡―πŸ‡² thing.  I didn’t eat the cheese but the bun tasted sooo good.  I didn’t want any but my assistant came and brought me some right after we had a long conversation about meal plans and nutrition and she’s looking to lose 20lbs and I’m on a mission to get to 160lbs…. yada yada, yada!!! Talk is cheap right.

11am 2cups of kale and spinach, passion fruit and protein shake.

2pm 2 cups salad πŸ₯— with 1/4 cup of quinoa and 4 oz chicken

3:30pm green tea

5pm 1/4 cup of grapes πŸ‡ and 10 raw almonds

7:30pm roasted pumpkin πŸŽƒ squash, carrots πŸ₯• and chickpeas with a little saltfish.  It’s a bit late for me to be eating but starving.  I should have had some chicken and broccoli.  Oh well. 

Green tea

Whilst I drink literally about 20oz if not more of green tea at a time part of me thinks I need more plain water.  I drink water when training, but I just prefer warm drinks than cold unless it’s alcoholic.  I don’t drink soft drinks like coke or even juices – but prefer coconut water over plain water of course.  But still green tea is practically water.  That’s ok isn’t it? I don’t add anything other than lemon and sometimes even fresh ginger. 

So I updated the theme of this blog – I hope it’s πŸ‘ŒπŸΎ- even if it isn’t – tough lol πŸ˜‚ 

Leave a Reply

