Zero Sugar

6:30am 1/2 grapefruit, 3egg white and sweet peppers omelette and hot lemon πŸ‹ water πŸ’¦ 

I don’t seem to be bored of this breakfast.  But if you noticed I have two options – what I had today or the protein packed pancake.  I don’t have anything else.  I actually don’t know what else to have. I’ve been toying with the idea of being vegan but I can’t seem to get rid of eggs.  I’ve been conditioned so much to eat eggs in the morning anything else simply won’t satisfy me – so I think.  Any non-egg protein filled breakfast ideas πŸ’‘ out there please let me know….

10am green smoothie today is kale, spinach, pineapple 🍍 and water. Pure and simple, no gimmick no nothing.  I’ll be honest it tastes better with coconut 🌴 water πŸ’¦ but apparently I should limit coconut 🌴 water to post workout and one glass only.  So I’m leaving it out for now whilst I’m trying to lose weight.  

The thing is the point of this meal planning and dieting is that it’s a gradual process to reach my goals through developing healthy eating habits that’s I continue to live by.  Don’t get me wrong I want to get rid of my body fat (not all of it) but get lean.  And after the years of over eating with a new lifestyle I will get to the point where my body responds positively to establish its true make up based upon a healthy, clean consistent intake of nutrition! 

1pm 2cups of salad πŸ₯— with 4oz chicken and 1cup of roasted squash, pumpkin, carrot and chickpeas 


4:30pm tuna with cottage cheese and a carrot πŸ₯• 🐰 

6:30pm WOD 

Completed in 16:40

Today’s WOD wasn’t so bad but part of me thinks or feels I didn’t work hard enough.  I finished quick and wasn’t like dying on the floor fighting for breath! So in my mind I clearly didn’t work hard enough.  I used only a 45lb bar which now I think about it is ridiculously light but I was really trying to get the technique.  Squat snatches are a technical movement 😳 but I did push it on the rowing 🚣 and the hand stand push ups which actually I’ve never done only I did pike push ups.  It could be that I am fitter and do my recovery time is much faster. But I think if I’m honest I didn’t lift a heavy enough weight.  Let’s not forget I still have a dodgy knee! 

The good thing today is that there was zero added sugar or straying away from my meal plan.  I ate only what was packed and nothing else!!! πŸ‘πŸΎπŸ‘πŸΎπŸ‘πŸΎπŸ‘πŸΎπŸ‘πŸΎπŸ‘πŸΎπŸ‘πŸΎ – thank you! 

All in all not a bad day.  Food it prepped for tomorrow.  WOD AIR here I come! 

Leave a Reply

