Saturday Weigh-in

Well. Where does one start?

Last week on the left today on the right


174.2lbs 😩 I can’t say I was surprised when I got on the scales as I’m 5days out from my cycle, I’ve been eating everything in sight and I feel considerably heavier than I did last week.

8am 3egg white omelette with sweet peppers and a vegan burger patty.

My mid morning snack, lunch and afternoon snack consisted of ginger nuts!  I L O V E them and in a moment of madness I brought a pack to keep me company in the office as I went in there to do some work for a few hours and it’s real lonely in there on your on on a weekend!! At least I had with a green tea!

So I ate quite a lot of them… and then this evening went on a sunset catamaran cruise for some friends birthday 🎉 food and drinks inclusive!


Was a really nice time and I didn’t go overboard!!! Filled my plate with salad 🥗 no dressing, 1 flying fish, 1/4 cup of rice and peas, 1small piece of BBQ chicken and a piece of garlic bread. Really it could have been sooo much worse – people had plates piled high.

Drinks – pineapple juice and Malibu occasionally.  And a cupcake.

So nothing major but a significant amount of calories were ingested today from sugar based food and drink.

Tomorrow I am hosting the family for Sunday lunch. And once that’s over normal service will resume!

It’s been fun – I’m not going to lie, but I really  not enjoying the stuffed feeling.  I feel like I am missing nutrition. But I am blessed to even have the choice.  I’m blessed to be able to spend my Saturday evening on a Catamaran in the Caribbean Sea off the coast of Barbados looking up at the stars in the sky… really it was truly beautiful and whether I’m 174lbs 274lb or 160lbs I couldn’t be more grateful for the life and health that I have. 

Leave a Reply

