Pull-up Queen!Β 

Ok so that’s a little bit pre… but I did 3 pull-ups after training πŸ‘πŸΎπŸ‘πŸΎπŸ‘πŸΎπŸ‘πŸΎπŸ’ƒπŸ½πŸ’ƒπŸ½πŸ’ƒπŸ½πŸ’ƒπŸ½πŸ™ŒπŸΎπŸŽ‰πŸŽ‰πŸŽ‰πŸ™ŒπŸΎπŸ™ŒπŸΎ

That’s about the only good thing that happened as my right knee now has fluid on it!!! So annoyed I could training to the max.

It was a good session.

4am 1/2 banana

6:30am protein shake with 1/2 banana and 1/4 cup of oats

9am green tea

9:30am 10almonds and 1sweet pear

11am tea with milk

12:30pm saltfish and roasted squash and chickpeas and of course my usual green salad πŸ₯—

1:30pm green tea

5:30pm pumpkin and saltfish bakes

6:30pm pumpkin and saltfish bakes – yes again!!!

I had made this big bowl of it so I gotta just keep eating them till they’re gone. Β They didn’t work out quite as I was hoping, but still edible and healthy just pumpking, saltfish, herbs, quinoa and oatmeal.

I also managed to hold the plank for 1min 40 secs!! Β I’ve been practicing what I preach and in the morning whilst the kettle was boiling I held the plank. Β Again in the evening during my 2 hour tv watching time I managed another. Β But the thing is when I look at it like I spent 120 mins just sitting there (and more as I was a bit of a techie last night and updated my kodi to 17.1 all by myself except with help from a youtube video) how many rounds of plank could I have done? Β How far could I have run? Β How many push ups, sit-ups, pull-ups and what ever else ups could I have done? Β And that’s the point. Β There is always time. Β There’s no excuse.

If you’ve got this far reading then do a plank now, where ever you are… even at your cubicle at work, on the train (providing you’re not packed in like sardines), in the coffee shop, wherever. Β People might look at you funny if you’re in public – but who cares. Β It’s just a minute – go on I dare you? lol

send me a pic if you #doaplank

Leave a Reply

