High-Five!Β 

Today has been pretty awesome πŸ‘πŸΎ if I do say so myself.  I have been 100% compliant and I feel great for it.  No tea or coffee, purely green tea and water all day AND two work outs back to back!!! 

So how did I manage it?  Well I guess I kept myself busy at work so I didn’t get up and walk round the office and I think also the most critical thing was drinking a lot of green tea (20oz at a time) keeping me fuller albeit practically in the bathroom every hour it seemed. 

I tried to make chia seed pudding for my alternative breakfast from eggs but it didn’t solidify overnight as it should.  I followed a recipe but the top was still fluidy.  I still ate it though with some fruit.  It looked like frog 🐸 spawn though…. all slimey but to be fair tastes alright.  I didn’t think it would actually hold me till 9:30am but after dilly dallying, trying to find something to wear I was late into the office and by the time I settled in it was time for my nuts and fruit. 

So yeah – I’m feeling pretty awesome now and pleased with myself. 

I was on fire in the gym this evening – there’s nothing like pushing it.  Still not able to use my legs so I modified the workout with arms only rowing and push ups instead of step ups.  On the 2nd workout I changed to straight leg sit-up instead of push ups.  I completed the workout in 16:40 for the first session and 16:43 on the second!  I don’t know what came over me but I felt so great after the first session I was like – yeah I can do this again – so I did and surprised myself.   I guess it all boils down to recovery.  

Protein shake and a magnesium bath and meditation when I got home. Iced knee and the final meal at 9:30pm.  It’s debatable whether I needed the last meal as it’s late.  But i like a hot meal and it wasn’t big literally no more than a cup of food – roasted squash and aubergine with chick pea curry.  Just enough to give me that warm fuzzy feeling inside.

So that’s it. High fives all around πŸ™ŒπŸΎπŸ™ŒπŸΎπŸ™ŒπŸΎ (I know they’re high-10s!) boom πŸ’₯!!! πŸ‘ŠπŸΎπŸ‘ŠπŸΎπŸ‘ŠπŸΎ

Leave a Reply

