MoBay!Β 

I have arrived in Montego Bay – Jamaica πŸ‡―πŸ‡².  And I can say my travel from Barbados πŸ‡§πŸ‡§ which included a 6 hr layover in Miami has been damage free.  I took my banana muffinjacks which I snacked on before the plane left and whilst walking round the mall shopping which meant I didn’t indulge at the food court and fill my guts with American sized portions of food.  In fact I held out till I got back to the airport and ate with a colleague in a sushi 🍣 restaurant where I went vegetarian and chose a veg fried rice.  Have to say it was not nice but I had to eat something… but I didn’t finish it.  But the I managed to get through the airport without buying m&ms or any other sugar filled snack.  Don’t get me wrong I was eyeing them up like crazy.  Stopped for a coffee and the lady asking me if I want a cookie or a muffin or anything else – I was so tempted… but my desire not to spend money (I’m kinda tight you see) was stronger than my desire to eat crap! So made it to my resort damage free.  However only to to welcomed with a free bar…. snacks… room service… tons of restaurants, bars etc for the next 3 days!!! What am I gonna do???!!  Thus far 3 glasses of champagne πŸ₯‚ and I’ve not eaten anything since 4pmish….

I was 173lbs this morning when I weighed in… let’s see what it’s like in 10 days!!!! 

Leave a Reply

